Every Nook and Cranny!

Today, I used this expression a couple of times when I was looking for my keys, I looked everywhere, searched every nook and cranny but I couldn’t find my keys! I hate when this happens to me! 😦

You may be wondering what nook and cranny means.

Every Nook and cranny: every small, out-of-the-way place or places where something can be hidden (urban dictionary)

که در واقع به فارسی می شه : سوراخ سمبه

 ! Listen up guys, when something like this happens to you, check the door or look inside your shoes

اینم دو کلوم از مادر عروس 🙄

:Some examples

I painted every nook and cranny of the drawers!

من تمام سوراخ سمبه ها ی کشوها را رنگ کردم.

!The chemical will get into every nook and cranny

ماده شیمیایی به تمام سوراخ سمبه ها می ره.

!She explored every nook and cranny of the city

او تمام سوراخ سمبه های شهر و گشت!

!I scrubbed every nook and cranny

تمام سوراخ سمبه ها را سابیدم!

 نکته : Nook  به معنای گوشه هم هست . که معمولادر خانه ها  یه گوشه دنج برای خوردن صبحانه و یا برای خوردن کتاب هست . به عکسای زیر نگاه کنید.

Breakfast Nook

Photo via Home Craft

Photo via Home Craft

Book Nook

Leave a Comment

